Hot Power Hour


This class is taught by:

Philip Fulton

Born in Kansas and raised in Africa, Philip’s unique upbringing and extraordinary life experiences provide him with a progressive and unparalleled insight into teaching yoga. Philip began studying Yoga in 2003 as a means to improve his rock-climbing skills. He couldn’t believe the power and flexibility he developed that took his climbing to the next level. Not only did his physical strength and stamina improve dramatically, but he found mental clarity; that same ‘connection’ that was there on the rock he found on the yoga mat.

Philip has been certified in both contemporary and classic methods of yoga and continues to blend the best of both worlds, resulting in a style the builds not only physical power, but mental strength and agility as well. No matter what physical shape a person is in, from Martial Arts Masters to Executive Assistants, Philip believes that anyone will benefit from the effects of regular yoga practice.

“I’ve had the privilege to work with some of the area’s top athletes, from Olympic hopefuls to the weekend warriors,” says Philip. “Yoga has helped take us to the next level.” philip@innerevolutionyoga.com Mobile: 951-204-2793

Yochai Weiss

My name is Yochai (pronounced yo-hai), a registered Yoga Teacher (E-RYT 500) currently offering classes and private instruction the Los Angeles, Long Beach, and surrounding areas of Southern California. I am a student of Rudy Mettia since 2007, a graduate of his 200 hour Udaya Teacher Training and the additional 300 hour training taught by Jules Mitchell.
I came to yoga because of a shoulder injury and was healed over time from the yoga practice, so I recommend the yoga practice to anyone who requires recovery from injury or for injury prevention as well as for overall well-being and body maintainance.

By emphasizing breath & alignment before balancing strength & flexibility, my teaching style offer students and clients the opportunity to humbly explore personal limits, learn to work within those limitations, and use breath and presence of intention to push those limits mindfully.

www.zenhardyoga.com

An Hour of power vinyasa yoga with the busy individual in mind. You will be guided through stages designed to build strength, burn fat, develop flexibility, and release stress allowing you to get back to work and on with your day in no time! This class will be in a heated room.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Philip Fulton
  • Fri Aug 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lauren Wilcox
  • Mon Aug 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lauren Wilcox
  • Tue Aug 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Philip Fulton
  • Wed Aug 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lauren Wilcox
  • Thu Aug 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Philip Fulton
  • Fri Aug 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lauren Wilcox
  • Mon Aug 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lauren Wilcox
  • Tue Aug 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Philip Fulton
  • Wed Aug 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Yochai Weiss
  • Thu Aug 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Philip Fulton
  • Fri Aug 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lauren Wilcox
  • Mon Sep 03 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lauren Wilcox
  • Tue Sep 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Philip Fulton
  • Wed Sep 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Yochai Weiss
  • Thu Sep 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Philip Fulton
  • Fri Sep 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lauren Wilcox
  • Mon Sep 10 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Lauren Wilcox
  • Tue Sep 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Philip Fulton
  • Wed Sep 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Yochai Weiss