Ground and Restore


This class is taught by:

Kristen Matheson

Kristen is fascinated by the power that yoga has to help people through their asana practice and everyday life. First introduced to yoga in 2005, Kristen has developed her practice and enjoys how it complements her love of the outdoors and active lifestyle. A high school science teacher for over ten years, Kristen was naturally drawn to the Inner Evolution Teacher Training program. She brings a fresh approach to students through her emphasis on exploring the balance of alignment and breath while letting go of mind “stuff” and just being in the present moment and pose. When not on her yoga mat, Kristen loves to be active with her fur-babies, Vegas and Maggie- who thoroughly enjoy giving kisses to humans who are practicing yoga poses down on their level. Kristen is excited to share in the adventure of living yoga on and off the mat with her students and the community.

Angelina Ugalde

Angelina has been practicing yoga since 2008. She started going to yoga classes to help her with the knee, back and ankle pain that marathon running was bringing. She thought she was getting pretty good at yoga, until she begin practicing at Inner Evolution Yoga. At IEY, she finally begin establishing a yoga practice and built a foundation for poses to progress in proper alignment, without ego concerns. The principles of yoga helped Angelina manage stress, anxiety and grief, and solidified her commitment to be a life-long student of yoga, who is dedicated to constantly cultivating her passion. Angelina holds a Master of Science in Counseling Psychology and firmly believes in the mind, body, heart, and soul connection and is fascinated by the role yoga plays in this connection. Angelina eagerly signed up for Inner Evolutions’ 200 hour RYT because she wanted to dive deeper in “living yoga”. She is thrilled to be a part of the Inner Evolution community and share her passion for living yoga within the community.

In the first part of class get grounded with a yin practice focusing on floor-based yoga postures that open & stretch the body in a balanced way, releasing stress, tension, and opening up the energy systems of the body. Followed by Restorative Yoga, where the body is entirely supported by props in order to soothe the nervous system and calm the mind-body. This class may also incorporate other aspects of yoga, including pranayama (breathing practices) and meditation practices. The intention is that you leave this practice feeling more grounded, nourished, and energetically renewed.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jun 25 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Jul 02 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Jul 09 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Jul 16 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Jul 23 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Jul 30 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Angelina Ugalde
  • Sun Aug 06 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Aug 13 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Aug 20 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Aug 27 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Sep 03 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Sep 10 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Sep 17 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Sep 24 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Oct 01 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Oct 08 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Oct 15 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson
  • Sun Oct 22 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kristen Matheson